suryakumar yadav: Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya named in ICC T20 team for 2022


Three Indians have found the place in the ICC Men’s T20I team of the year for 2022. Former Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli, sensational 360-degree batsman Suryakumar Yadav and fast-bowling all-rounder Hardik Pandya have been named in the ICC team of the T20 format. The team, announced by ICC, is captained by England’s T20 world cup winning captain Jos Butler.

Three Indian women cricket Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma and Richa Ghosh have also been included in ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year 2022.

India’s charismatic batsman Kohli played a sensational knock in the T20 World Cup last year. In his one of the most important innings, Kohli scored 82 not out against Pakistan in a last-ball thriller. He scored three more fifties and finished as the highest run-scorer with 296 runs in the T20 world cup.

Second Indian batsman Suryakumar Yadav, also nominated for ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year 2022, has also been included in the ICC team for this 360-degree strokeplay. He had a sensational T20 year in 2022, becoming just the second batter to score more than 1000 runs in a year in the format. He was also the highest run-getter in Men’s T20Is, scoring 1164 runs at a ridiculous strike-rate of 187.43, including the two hundreds and nine half-centuries.

In 2022, he hit 68 sixes, the highest number anyone has hit in the format in a year. His first T20I century against England at Trent Bridge, Nottingham, caught the eye of cricket fans. He scored 117 runes in just 55 balls. From 31/3 in a run chase of 216, Suryakumar lifted India with his outrageous stroke-making, giving the visitors a chance at chasing down the target.

The last Indian to get a place in the team is Hardik Pandya. He enjoyed his best year by numbers in the Indian colours, scoring 607 runs while also picking up 20 wickets in T20Is. While Kohli’s knock against Pakistan at the T20 World Cup will be remembered for the ages, Pandya also played a crucial role in rebuilding the Indian chase from 31/4 by making 40 and being present in a match-winning stand of 113 off 77 deliveries. Later in the tournament, he also displayed his incredible hitting, with his 33-ball 63 taking India to a respectable total against England in the semi-final, though the knock eventually went in vain as his team slumped to a 10-wicket defeat in the semi-finals.

Here is the complete ICC Men’s T20I team of the Year 2022
Jos Butler (England, WK & Captain)
Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan)
Virat Kohli (India)
Suryakumar Yadav (India)
Glenn Phillips (New Zealand)
Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)
Hardik Pandya (India)
Sam Curran (England)
Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)
Haris Rauf (Pakistan)
Josh Little (Ireland)



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! My droll is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment