Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah Return As BCCI Announces Squad For World Test Championship Final and England Test Series


Ravindra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah returned because the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced Test squad for the World Test Championship last towards New Zealand and the five-match Test sequence towards England. Hanuma Vihari, who missed the Test sequence towards England with an damage, has additionally made a comeback to the facet. The selectors additionally named KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha within the squad however their inclusion is “subject to fitness clearance”, the BCCI tweeted. All-rounder Hardik Pandya and leg-spinner Kuldeep Yadav, who had been a part of the house Test sequence towards England, have been dropped.

KL Rahul was not too long ago hospitalised after being identified with acute appendicitis, whereas Saha examined constructive for COVID-19 whereas he was within the SunRisers Hyderabad’s bio-bubble.

The BCCI additionally named 4 standby gamers — Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla — who will board the flight to England.

Prasidh Krishna impressed one and all throughout his limited-overs debut towards England, whereas Avesh Khan was considered one of Delhi Capitals’ standout bowlers throughout the IPL 2021 — that has been suspended indefinitely.

India’s four-month lengthy tour will start with the World Test Championship last towards New Zealand from June 18 in Southampton. The five-Test sequence towards England will start on August 4 in Nottingham. The workforce will then journey to London for the second Test on the Lord’s from August 12 to 16.


The third Test can be performed at Headingley, Leeds from August 25 to 29, whereas the final two matches can be performed on the Oval, London (September 2-6) and the Old Trafford stadium in Manchester (September 10-14) respectively.

India’s squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Ajinkya Rahane (vice capt), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichnadran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav.

Topics talked about on this article



Read original article here

Denial of accountability! My droll is an computerized aggregator of the all world’s media. In every content material, the hyperlink to the first supply is specified. All emblems belong to their rightful homeowners, all supplies to their authors. If you’re the proprietor of the content material and don’t want us to publish your supplies, please contact us by e-mail – [email protected]. The content material can be deleted inside 24 hours.
Leave a comment