Legends League Cricket Season 2: Ross Taylor, Lance Klusener & Morne Morkel join players list


With the addition of these three cricketers, the number of legends playing in this season, has reached more than half century now.

In the previous weeks, the league added iconic and legendary players like Mohammed Kaif, Brett Lee, Dale Steyn, Jacques Kallis, Virender Sehwag, Shane Watsaon, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Muralitharan, R P Singh, Subramaniam Badrinath and Stuart Binny.

Raman Raheja, Co-Founder & CEO, Legends League Cricket said, “Legends League Cricket will be played in four cities, we will soon finalise the cities which are going to offer maximum cricket action in the coming days.

“It is becoming exciting the way we are receiving response from legendary cricketers. We are also receiving lots of queries from people/ fans across countries about specific cricketers joining the league. Hope with these three new additions, we have brought happiness to some of our cricket fans.”

The Legends League Cricket season 2 will be a franchise format with 4 Franchisee owned teams, playing 15 matches between September 20 to October 10, 2022, at Oman.

More players will be added as names of 110 Top class players would be put in 4 teams through a Player Draft process in early August 2022.

In the first season, former cricketers from India, Pakistan, Australia, England, and some other nations featured as the players were divided into three teams – India Maharajas, Asia Lions and World Giants based on their regions.

Here is the list of players that recently confirmed their entry to LLC Season 2:

Player Country
Sourav Ganguly India
Dale Steyn South Africa
Jaques Kallis South Africa
Virender Sehwag India
Harbhajan Singh India
Irfan Pathan India
Yusuf Pathan India
Muttiah Muralitharan Sri Lanka
Monty Panesar England
Pravin Tambe India
Naman Ojha India
S Badrinath India
Stuart Binny India
Asghar Afghan Afghanistan
Bret Lee Australia
Mitchell Johnson Australia
Liam Plunkett England
Joginder Sharma India
Albie Morkel South Africa
Jonty Rhodes South Africa
Ajantha Mendis Sri Lanka
Dilhara Fernando Sri Lanka
Ravi Bopara England
Chris Tremlett England
Parveez Maharoof Sri Lanka
Upul Chandana Sri Lanka
Shane Watson Australia
Matt Prior England
Romesh Kaluwitharana Sri Lanka
S Sreesanth India
Kevin O’Brien Ireland
Misbah Ul Haq Pakistan
Morne Morkel South Africa
Ross Taylor New Zealand
Lance Klusener South Africa
Mohammed Kaif India
RP Singh India
Mohammad Yusuf Pakistan
Sanath Jayasuriya Sri Lanka
Kevin Pietersen England
Tilakaratne Dilshan Sri Lanka
Shoaib Akhtar Pakistan
  • Legends League Cricket Season 2 set to be held in India, check details
  • Legends League Cricket: Sourav Ganguly, Dale Steyn, Jacques Kallis to participate in Season 2
  • Legends League Cricket Season 2: Start Date, Full List of Players, Teams, Venue, Big Names to compete
  • IPL 2022: ‘Sunrisers Hyderabad executed their plans well to dismiss MS Dhoni cheaply,’ says Morne Morkel
  • IPL 2022: ‘KL Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants look like a team to beat,’ says Morne Morkel
  • IPL 2022: Morne Morkel all praise for Jos Buttler
  • T20 World Cup 2021: South Africa can bowl themselves into the semifinals, feels Morne Morkel
  • Harbhajan Singh, Javagal Srinath awarded MCC life membership; list of other players to be included in 2021
  • Pakistan Super League 2021: Full list of players of all 6 franchises after PSL draft; Gayle, Rashid top picks
  • Pakistan Super League 2021: Full list of players in Platinum, Diamond, Gold and Silver categories in PSL draft
  • Pakistan Super League 2021: Full list of foreign players enlisted in PSL draft; Gayle, Steyn, Rashid to play
  • IPL 2020: List of all Purple Cap winning bowlers from Indian Premier League season 1 to 13



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! My droll is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment