Indian Women’s Cricket Team Tour Of England: Wicketkeeper-Batsman Indrani Roy Gets Maiden Call-Up, Shafali Verma And Shikha Pandey In All Three Teams


Rookie wicketkeeper-batsman Indrani Roy from Jharkhand was rewarded with maiden Test and ODI call-up for India’s tour of England subsequent month however senior left-arm spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad missed out as she is recovering from COVID-19. The 29-year-old Gayakwad can also be nursing an damage. The Neetu David-led choice panel made a course correction with teen batting sensation Shafali Verma and seasoned pacer Shikha Pandey making it to all three squads after their South Africa house collection snubs. “This time Neetu and her colleagues didn’t go for any outrageous experiments. Shafali and Shikha were two of the earliest names listed in all three squads. There was one Swetha Verma of UP whose name was discussed but it was found that she hasn’t even scored 200 runs in a season,” a supply near developments instructed PTI on situations of anonymity.

Sneh Rana and Indrani have been two stellar performers within the National One Day competitors and thus obtained their call-ups.

The controversial picks of the final time like Monica Patel, C Prathyusha have been dropped from the squad altogether within the group choice assembly which was keenly adopted by BCCI president Sourav Ganguly and secretary Jay Shah.

Indrani was rewarded for her string of scores which included 103 in opposition to Chhattisgarh, 86 in opposition to Karnataka and 49 in opposition to Railways within the last.

Rana on her half was the ‘Player of the Final’ for her all-round present whereas representing Indian Railways.

As anticipated Mithali Raj will lead the group for the one-off Test and three ODIs whereas Harmanpreet Kaur will take over the reins in the course of the three T20 Internationals.


Squads Test & ODI: Mithali Raj (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Indrani Roy (wicket-keeper), Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav.

T20I: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain) Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Indrani Roy (wicket-keeper), Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav, Simaran Dil Bahadur.

Topics talked about on this article



Read original article here

Denial of accountability! My droll is an computerized aggregator of the all world’s media. In every content material, the hyperlink to the first supply is specified. All emblems belong to their rightful house owners, all supplies to their authors. If you’re the proprietor of the content material and are not looking for us to publish your supplies, please contact us by electronic mail – [email protected]. The content material will probably be deleted inside 24 hours.

Leave a comment