India T20 world cup squad: BCCI announces 15-member squad for T20 world cup under Rohit Sharma. Here’s the list


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squad for the upcoming T20 world cup slated to be held in October-November.

Right-arm pace duo of Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel, who missed the 2022 Asia Cup in the UAE due to injuries, have returned to the squad.

Rohit Sharma will lead the team and KL Rahul will be the vice captain.

The full squad:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

The standby players are:

Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

India will open the tournament against Pakistan on October 23 at MCG.



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! My droll is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment