india: IND vs AUS 2nd ODI: Australia win toss, opt to bowl against India


Australia skipper Steve Smith won the toss and elected to field first against India, with home captain Rohit Sharma back for the second one-day international on Sunday.

The tourists, who lost the opener of the three-match series, have made two changes in Visakhapatnam, which has seen overnight rain and more expected through the day.

Nathan Ellis comes in for Glenn Maxwell, who has pulled up a “bit sore”, and wicketkeeper Alex Carey is back for Josh Inglis.

India’s all-format skipper Rohit missed the opener due to personal reasons and returns to replace opener Ishan Kishan as the hosts look to clinch the three-match series.

Spin bowling all-rounder Axar Patel comes in for fast bowler Shardul Thakur.

The two teams are warming up for the ODI World Cup in India later this year.

Teams India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Australia: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith (capt), Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

Umpires: Nitin Menon (IND), Virender Sharma (IND)

TV Umpire: Jayaraman Madanagopal (IND)

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! My droll is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment