Fortnite Ariana Grande live event COUNTDOWN: Start time, date, servers, full schedule | Gaming | Entertainment

0

Fortnite Ariana Grande live event – Time, date, servers, schedule (Image: EPIC GAMES)

Fortnite is hosting its latest series of in-game concerts this week, which will be headlined by pop superstar Ariana Grande. The Thank U, Next singer will be performing five in-game concerts on the Fortnite Battle Royale map over the coming days. This blockbuster Fortnite season 7 live event has been dubbed the Rift Tour by Epic Games.

The Fortnite makers said the concerts will take gamers on “a musical journey into magical new realities where Fortnite and Ariana Grande collide”.

If you’re hoping to attend the upcoming Fortnite Ariana Grande event – either as a seasoned Battle Royale player or for the first-time – then Express.co.uk is here to help.

We have rounded up everything you need to know about the Fortnite live event, including details on the start date and time, how to attend the Ariana Grande concert, an important server warning and a full schedule list for the concerts.

FORTNITE ARIANA GRANDE EVENT – WHEN IS THE FORTNITE ARIANA GRANDE CONCERT? WHAT IS THE TIME AND DATE?

The inaugural Fortnite Ariana Grande concert is taking place on Friday August 6.

The Fortnite season 7 live event kicks off at 6pm eastern time, but you’ll want to head into Battle Royale well before then.

For those in other time zones, the Fortnite Ariana Grande events kick off at 3pm pacific time and 11pm BST on Friday August 6, with a 12am CEST start time for Saturday August 7.

Fortnite: Epic Games tease Invasion storyline in trailer

FORTNITE ARIANA GRANDE EVENT – WHAT IS THE LATEST SERVER NEWS FOR THE ARIANA GRANDE EVENT?

Epic Games is advising Fortnite fans to head into Battle Royale one hour before the listed start times.

This is for every show on the Fortnite Rift Tour.

Given how popular Ariana is, Epic Games is probably expecting a huge crowd for the inaugural Fortnite Rift Tour concert.

The event may even set new records for Fortnite, so having people in as early as possible will help the servers out with any upcoming heavy duty work.

Epic Games said: “We recommend fans arrive in Fortnite 60 minutes before showtime, and the Rift Tour Playlist should be live 30 minutes before each show. Before Ariana’s arrival, the Rift Tour kicks off with Fortnite-themed experiences — pairing popular tracks with moments based on elements from the game.”

Fortnite Ariana Grande live event launches Friday

The Fortnite Ariana Grande live event launches on Friday (Image: EPIC GAMES)

FORTNITE ARIANA GRANDE EVENT – WHAT HAPPENS IF I MISS THIS FRIDAY’S SHOW? WILL THERE BE ENCORES?

If, for whatever reason, you’re not able to tune in to the Fortnite Ariana Grande event then there will be encores.

In total there will be five performances for the Fortnite Rift Tour.

So if you miss out on this Friday’s show you’ll have plenty of opportunities to tune in over the weekend.

Here is the full schedule for the Fortnite Rift Tour Ariana Grande concerts…

Fortnite Ariana Grande event kicks off August 6

The Fortnite Ariana Grande event kicks off on August 6 (Image: EPIC GAMES)

• Fortnite Ariana Grande event: Rift Tour show 1 – Friday August 6 at 3pm pacific time, 6pm eastern time, 11pm BST, Saturday August 7 at 12am CEST

• Fortnite Ariana Grande event: Rift Tour show 2 – Saturday August 7 at 11am pacific time, 2pm eastern time, 7pm BST, 8pm CEST

• Fortnite Ariana Grande event: Rift Tour show 3 – Saturday August 7 at 9pm pacific time, Sunday August 8 at 12am eastern time, 5am BST, 6am CEST

• Fortnite Ariana Grande event: Rift Tour show 4 – Sunday August 8 at 7am pacific time, 10am eastern time, 3pm BST, 4pm CEST

• Fortnite Ariana Grande event: Rift Tour show 5 – Sunday August 8 at 3pm pacific time, 6pm eastern time, 11pm BST, Monday August 9 at 12am CEST

Fortnite Ariana Grande Rift Tour concerts

There are five performances scheduled for the Fortnite Ariana Grande Rift Tour event (Image: EPIC GAMES)

FORTNITE ARIANA GRANDE EVENT – HOW DO I ATTEND THE FORTNITE ARIANA GRANDE CONCERT?

Is this your first time playing Fortnite? Do you love Ariana and want to tune in to the concert, but not sure exactly what you have to do to see the performance?

Don’t worry, we’ve got a few pointers to help out. Firstly, you’ll want to make sure you have Fortnite installed to start with.

Unfortunately, if you have an iPhone or iPad you won’t be able to install Fortnite.

And if you have a Google smartphone you won’t be able to download Fortnite from the Play Store either.

If you’ve got an Android phone you’ll instead need to head to this website to get started.

You will be able to download and install Fortnite also on a wide range of gaming consoles and PCs.

Here is the Epic Games guide for tuning in to the Ariana Grande Fortnite concert…

• Download Fortnite for free: Fortnite is available on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, Android, and PC.

• Download the latest update: Ahead of the Rift Tour’s first show on August 6, make sure you’ve downloaded the v17.30 game update. Give yourself time to download the game so you’re ready to go before the show.

• Get in the game early! We recommend loading up Fortnite 60 minutes before your selected showtime. You can expect the Rift Tour Playlist to go live 30 minutes ahead of each show. 

• Our goal is to accommodate everyone possible, but if capacity is reached, please join us for one of the other shows.

• Encore Shows! The Rift Tour dates are NOT region locked, but we’ve selected times to make sure everyone has a chance to attend.

Fortnite Ariana Grande event start time and date

The Fortnite Ariana Grande event has a start time of 11pm BST on Friday August 6 (Image: EPIC GAMES)

Fortnite Ariana Grande event and skin

A Fortnite Ariana Grande skin has also released in the run-up to the Rift Tour event (Image: EPIC GAMES)

FORTNITE ARIANA GRANDE EVENT – IS THERE ANY OTHER WAY TO WATCH THE ARIANA GRANDE FORTNITE CONCERT?

Yes, there is! If you’d rather you can instead watch a stream of the Fortnite live event on Twitch.

Plenty of content creators will be streaming the Fortnite Ariana Grande concert this week.

Simply head to the Fortnite Twitch page and choose a stream to watch.

If you click on one stream and the picture quality isn’t ideal then just try another. You may find streams that have less viewers watching will be more stable.

FOLLOW us ON GOOGLE NEWS

 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! My droll is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Comments
Loading...